WASHINGTON – Feb. 7, 2019 – The American Institute of Architects (AIA) announces this year’s recipients for its Young Architects Award and Associates Award.

The AIA Young Architects Award honors individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the architecture profession early in their careers. This year’s recipients are:

Mike Anglin, AIA | Line and Space, LLC
Craig Clements, AIA | Sottile & Sottile
Cynthia Fishman, AIA | The Biomimicry Design Alliance
James Garrett Jr., AIA | 4RM+ULA
Julie Hiromoto, AIA | HKS Architects
Nathaniel Hudson, AIA | FormGrey Studio LLC
Jason Jackson, AIA | brg3s Architects
Michael Kothke, AIA | HK ASSOCIATES INC architecture
Ashlie Latiolais, AIA | ARCH&also
Erica LiBritz, AIA | CetraRuddy Architecture DPC
Frank Mahan, AIA | Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP (SOM)
Allison Méndez, AIA | CannonDesign
Patricia Opitz, AIA | Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects
Oswaldo Ortega, AIA | Gensler
Eric Roberts, AIA | SH Architecture
Barton Ross, AIA | Barton Ross & Partners, LLC Architects
Wesley Schwartz, AIA | Payette
Asheley St. John, AIA | 1×1 Design
Jessica Terrill, AIA | substance architecture
Jeff  Wagner, AIA | [N]Site Studios
Benjamin Ward, AIA | Curtis Group Architects
Adam Yaracs, AIA | Perspectus Architecture

The AIA Associates Award is given to individual Associate AIA members to recognize outstanding leaders and creative thinkers for significant contributions to their communities and the architecture profession. This year’s recipients are:

David Flecha, Assoc. AIA | LB Architects
Fuller Hanan, Assoc. AIA | Pfeffer Torode Architecture
Daniel Horn, Assoc. AIA | Perez, APC
Sarah Young, Assoc. AIA | emerymcclure architecture / University of Louisiana at Lafayette School of Architecture and Design

Complete details on AIA’s Young Architects Award and Associates Award are available online.